Privacy policy from BRITA Taiwan

Our Data Privacy Principles

The protection and security of your personal data are prime concerns of BRITA Taiwan Co. Ltd., 4F., No.276, Jianguo Rd., Xindian Dist., New Taipei City 231, Taiwan (“BRITA Taiwan”), handling your data in a responsible manner is a matter of course for us.  Therefore, when collecting and using your personal data, we will strictly observe the provisions of data privacy law, in particular, the provisions of the Personal Information Protection Act (ROC).

Furthermore, it is important to us that you always know what personal data is collected when you visit our website or make use of our services and offers and how such data will be used.  The following information serves to inform you in detail how your personal data is collected and used, as well as how we protect your personal data from manipulation, loss, destruction or misuse.

Collection and Use of Personal Data

Personal data is any data which makes it possible to identify your person, e.g., your name, your address, your telephone number or your email address.  We will only collect and use personal data where this is permitted by law or if you have given your prior consent.

The collection of your personal data serves to allow you to use the services and offers of BRITA Taiwan. We collect personal data in particular for the following purposes:

Contact:  We will collect and use the contact information which you voluntarily disclose to us (e.g., your name, your email address and, as the case may be, your telephone number) to respond to requests for contact which you make using the contact form or email.  You are free to decide whether you wish to give us any information and, if so, what information.

BRITA Taiwan would like to use your data to provide you with promotional information about our products, as well as customer analysis and after-sales service.  At the same time, we would like to also enable our affiliated companies to use such data for promotional purposes.  Data used for promotional purposes may be passed on to service providers (e.g., print shops, letter shops), but only for the performance of the respective contract.

According to the Article 3 of Personal Information Protection Act (ROC), you are entitled to make the following requests : to check or review the collected data ; to receive a photocopy of the collected data ; to supplement or revise the collected data ; to cease the collection, processing or use of the collected data ; to delete the collected data. If you wish to consent to us using your data for promotional purposes, you can do so at those places on our website where personal data is asked for.  You can revoke your consent at any time in the future, either by email or by letter addressed to us, please be noted that it might influence your rights and interests.

We shall use your personal data within the time period under the above purpose, or the time period as required by relevant laws. Your personal data will only be provided to third parties within the scope of the aforementioned purposes.  In all other cases, your personal data will not be disclosed to any third party without your prior consent, unless we are required to do so by court order or by order of public authorities.  BRITA Taiwan does not intend to sell or otherwise market your personal data to third parties.

Games of Chance

Privacy policy: We and our service providers use your data initially for execution of the game of chance. We also use your data for customer analyses and postal advertising. If you disagree the above or intend to revoke the prior-consent, please write to BRITA Taiwan Co. Ltd., 4F., No.276, Jianguo Rd., Xindian Dist., New Taipei City 231, Taiwan (R.O.C.), reference: 【consumer center】, or send an email to
sales@brita.tw】.

Google Analytics

This website uses Google Analytics, a web analytics service provided by Google Inc. ("Google"). Google Analytics uses "cookies", which are text files that are stored on your computer and that enable your use of the website to be analyzed. The information generated by the cookie about your use of this website is usually transmitted to a Google server in the USA, where it is stored. However, if IP anonymization has been activated on this website, Google will shorten IP addresses within member states of the European Union or other countries which are party to the Agreement on the European Economic Area before the information is transmitted. Only in exceptional cases will the full IP address be transmitted to a Google server in the USA and then shortened. On behalf of the owner of this website, Google will use this information to analyze your use of the website, compile reports on the website activity and provide the website owner with additional services relating to Internet and website usage. The IP address provided by your browser as part of Google Analytics is not merged with other data from Google. You can prevent cookies from being stored by adjusting the appropriate settings on your browser software. However, we must point out that in this case you may not be able make full use all of the features of this website. You can also prevent the detection of cookie-generated data related to your use of the website (including your IP address) by Google, and the processing of this data by Google, by downloading and installing the browser plug-in from the following link https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=uk

Server Log Data and Cookies
Server Log Data

Whenever you visit our web pages, the data of your visit (such as the date and time of your visit, the pages accessed, as well as your web browser's type and operating system) will be stored temporarily in a log file. Storing such so-called server log data is absolutely necessary both for technical reasons and to ensure system security. 

Such data will be evaluated on an anonymous basis, and only for statistical purposes and for the purpose of improving the quality of our internet presence, by the service providers commissioned by us. No server log data will be associated with the personal data of a particular individual. In particular, no server log data will be combined with other data sources.

Cookies
What are Cookies?

We and our partners use so-called "Cookies" to fashion our website in a most user-friendly way and to enhance the relevance of advertisements for the users of our website. Cookies are small files stored on the user’s hard drive. They allow the storage of information for a determinate period of time and the identification of the user's device.

When you visit our website for the first time, the entry page will show information on privacy and respective wording regarding the consent to the use of Cookies. If you continue to use the website and do not actively object to the use of Cookies, such consent will be stored in your browser, so that the information does not have to be repeated on every page of our website. Should the consent be missing in your browser (e.g. if you deleted your browser history) the privacy information will appear again the next time you visit our website.


What Cookies do we use?

On this website we use two types of Cookies: (1) Cookies required for technical purposes, without which the functionality of our website would be reduced, and (2) optional Cookies for analytics, targeting and advertising purposes:

  • Cookies required for technical purposes(e.g.ctSession、JSessionId)

These Cookies are indispensable if we want to ensure proper functioning and easy navigation of our website. They allow, e.g., the storage of products in your shopping basket and the progress of the respective order procedure, or offer you the opportunity to search for local retailers selling our products (e.g. by showing a map of your neighbourhood). Such Cookies do not collect any information about you for marketing purposes and do not record the sites you visit when surfing the internet. Instead, these Cookies are specifically set for individual sessions and expire when you leave the website and end the session. A deactivation of this type of Cookies would reduce all or part of the functions of the website.

  • Cookies for analytics, targeting and advertising purposes(e.g.WT_FPC、Ed c s、Ed c l、AdTraxx)

Analytics Cookies gather general information on how users use a website, e.g. which pages they visit most frequently and whether they receive any error messages from websites. These Cookies do not collect any data that may lead to an identification of the user. All information collected with the aid of such Cookies exclusively serves the purpose to comprehend and improve the functionality and services of the website. This website uses Google Analytics, a web analysis service of Google Inc. (“Google”). The information regarding your usage of this website generated by the use of Google Analytics is transmitted to and stored on a Google server in the US. However, due to the activated IP anonymization on this website, Google will previously abbreviate your IP address within the member states of the European Union and in other contracting states under the Agreement on the European Economic Area.

Targeting and advertising Cookies are used to better customize advertisements to your interests. They limit the number of times the same advertisement is shown to you, evaluate the efficacy of an advertising campaign, and analyze how the viewing of a certain advertisement influences the conduct of individual users. Such Cookies are usually placed by advertising networks with the consent of the respective website operator (in this case us). They register a user’s visit of the website and either pass such information on to other entities, e.g. advertising companies, or directly adapt advertisements accordingly. Frequently, they are linked to certain website functions provided by such third companies. We use these Cookies to create a link to social networks, which in turn may use the information on your use of the website to customize advertisements on other websites to your interests, and also to provide the advertising networks used by us with information about your visit so that, based on your browsing behaviour, you will be shown exactly such advertisements as may potentially interest you. These collected data will not be combined with other users’ data on this website.

A deactivation of this type of Cookies does not reduce the functionality of our website. The Cookies of this type presently used by us are offered by the following providers, to whom you may refer for information on description of the respective Cookies or if you wish to object to their use: 

Google AdWords

Provider's privacy information
https://www.google.de/intl/en/policies/technologies/ads/
Possibility to opt out
https://support.google.com/ads/answer/2662922?hl=en 
 

Google Analytics Remarketing

Provider's privacy information
https://www.google.de/intl/en/policies/technologies/ads/
Possibility to opt out
https://support.google.com/ads/answer/2662922?hl=en 
 

Google Analytics

Provider's privacy information
https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/6004245?hl=en
Possibility to opt out
https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=en-TW

Facebook

Provider's privacy information
https://en-gb.facebook.com/policy.php
Possibility to opt out
https://www.facebook.com/help/568137493302217


DoubleClick

Provider's privacy information
https://www.google.de/intl/en/policies/technologies/ads/
Possibility to opt out
https://support.google.com/ads/answer/2662922?hl=en 


If you would rather receive information about these Cookies directly from us, please contact us via email at: [ sales@brita.tw ].

How can I deactivate Cookies?

If you wish to generally deactivate analytics, targeting and advertising Cookies, you may deactivate individual Cookies by clicking on one of the links in the above table (opt out). Finally, you may prevent the use of any Cookies whatsoever by adjusting the settings in your browser accordingly. We wish to point out, however, that in such case the functionality of our website will be reduced if also Cookies required for technical purposes are blocked.
For further information on Cookies and individual providers, you may e.g. refer to www.youronlinechoices.comwhere you may also object to usage-based online advertising via certain or any tools. Click here to be forwarded directly to the preferences manager.

Security

At BRITA Taiwan we take the security of your data very seriously.  As a rule, any personal data exchanged between you and BRITA Taiwan will be transferred via encrypted state-of-the-art connections.

We take technical and organizational security measures in order to prevent your personal data administered by us from being accidentally or deliberately manipulated, lost or accessed by unauthorized persons. Our data processing and our security measures are continuously improved in line with technological developments.

Our members of staff have, of course, given an undertaking to maintain the data secrecy pursuant to Personal Information Protection Act (ROC).

Retention of Data

Your data will be retained for as long as is necessary for the performance of our services or for as long as we have a statutory or legal duty to retain your data.

Revoking Your Consent

You can revoke any given consent, in whole or in part, to the collection and use of your data as well as any registration at any time with effect for the future.  In this case, we will promptly delete your data to the extent requested or block your data from further use.  For this purpose, please send a letter to BRITA Taiwan Co. Ltd., 4F., No.276, Jianguo Rd., Xindian Dist., New Taipei City 231, Taiwan (“BRITA Taiwan”) reference: 【consumer center】, or send an email to【sales@brita.tw】.

Information

If you have any queries concerning the collection and use of your personal data by BRITA Taiwan, we will be glad to inform you at any time promptly and free of charge of the data which we have stored with respect to your person.  Should you want your data to be corrected, blocked or deleted, or should you have any complaints, need any information or have general questions regarding privacy policy, we will also be glad to help.  For this purpose, please send a letter to BRITA Taiwan Co. Ltd., 4F., No.276, Jianguo Rd., Xindian Dist., New Taipei City 231, Taiwan (“BRITA Taiwan”) reference: 【consumer center】, or send an email to 【sales@brita.tw】.

Changes

The contents of the present Data Privacy Policy need to be adjusted from time to time.  We therefore reserve the right to modify this Policy at any time.  We will publish the modified version of this Data Privacy Policy in the same place.  Therefore, the next time you visit us you should read the Data Privacy Policy again.

If you have questions or comments, please don’t hesitate to contact: BRITA Taiwan Co. Ltd., 4F., No.276, Jianguo Rd., Xindian Dist., New Taipei City 231, Taiwan (R.O.C.) reference: 【consumer center】, or send an email to 【sales@brita.tw】.

隱私權政策

我們的資料隱私原則

保護您的個人資料安全,是臺灣碧然德有限公司 (地址:新北市新店區建國路276號4樓) 的首要考量,我們會以負責態度謹慎處理您的資料。因此,蒐集與使用您的個人資料時,我們會恪守資料隱私法律條款,尤其嚴加遵守台灣個人資料保護法的相關規定。

此外,我們一定會讓您知道造訪我們的網站或利用我們的服務及優惠時,我們蒐集了哪些個人資料,以及此類資料的使用方式。下列資訊是為了讓您詳細瞭解我們如何蒐集並使用您的個人資料,以及如何保護您的個人資料,以免資料遭竄改、遺失、銷毀或濫用。

個人資料的蒐集與使用

個人資料是可能用來辨識您個人身分的任何資料,例如您的姓名、地址、電話號碼或電子郵件地址。我們只會蒐集並使用法律允許、或您事先同意提供的個人資料。

蒐集您的個人資料可讓您使用臺灣碧然德有限公司的服務及優惠。我們蒐集個人資料是為了下列目的:

聯絡:我們會蒐集並使用您自願透露給我們的聯絡資訊 (例如您的姓名、電子郵件地址、電話號碼),回應您使用聯絡單或電子郵件送出的聯絡要求。您可以自由決定是否要提供我們相關資訊,以及要提供何種資訊。

臺灣碧然德有限公司希望可以使用您的資料於產品促銷活動、客戶分析以及售後服務。同時,我們也想讓其他 BRITA之關係企業使用此類資料作為促銷用途。用於促銷目的之資料可能會傳達給服務供應商 (例如印刷廠、發信廠商),但僅限用於履行相關合約之目的。

依據個資法第三條規定,您得就所提供之個人資料行使下列權利:得查詢或請求閱覽、請求製給複製本、請求補充或更正、請求停止蒐集、處理或利用以及請求刪除。如果您事先同意提供資料,我們只會在公司集團內的促銷活動使用您的資料。如果您同意我們使用您的資料作為促銷用途,您可以在網站要求使用您的個人資料時選擇同意。您也可以將電子郵件或實體郵件寄給我們,隨時撤銷同意我們使用您的個人資料,但於撤銷同意後可能會影響您的相關權益。

我們將於符合上述特定目的存續期間,或相關法令規定之期間使用您同意提供的資料,並只會在上述目的範圍內提供您的個人資料給第三方。其他狀況下除非有法院命令或公家機關要求我們提供相關資料,否則未經您事先同意我們不會洩漏您的個人資料。臺灣碧然德有限公司不會將您的個人資料販賣或銷售給第三方。

機會遊戲

隱私權政策:我們與我們的服務供應商僅會使用您的資料執行機會遊戲。我們也會使用您的資料進行客戶分析,以及寄送廣告郵件。如果您不同意我們使用資料,或想撤銷之前的同意書,請寄信到:臺灣碧然德有限公司 (地址:新北市新店區建國路276號4) 收件人:【客服中心】,或傳送電子郵件至:【sales@brita.tw】。

Google Analytics

此網站使用 Google Analytics,這項網頁分析服務是由 Google Inc. (簡稱「Google」) 提供。Google Analytics 使用「Cookie」運作。Cookie 是儲存在電腦上的文字檔案,可以分析您使用網站的模式。您使用此網站所產生的 Cookie 相關資訊通常會傳輸到位於美國的 Google 伺服器,並儲存於該伺服器。但是,如果啟用了此網站的 IP 匿名功能,Google 會針對歐盟會員國或其他遵守歐洲經濟區協定的國家先縮短 IP 位址,再傳輸資料。Google 只有在例外情況下,才會先將完整 IP 位址傳輸到美國的 Google 伺服器再縮短 IP 位址。Google 將代表網站的擁有者,使用這項資訊分析您對網站的使用模式、彙整網站活動報告,並為網站擁有者提供網際網路與網站使用模式的相關服務。您瀏覽器提供的 IP 位址是 Google Analytics 一部分,不會與 Google 的其他資料合併。您可以調整瀏覽器軟體上的相關設定,防止系統儲存 Cookie。但我們必須指名於上述情況下,您可能無法使用此網站的所有功能。您也可從下列連結下載並安裝瀏覽器外掛程式:https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=tw,藉此防止 Google 偵測與網站使用模式相關的 Cookie 資料 (包括 IP 位址),並防止 Google 處理此類資料。

伺服器記錄資料與 Cookie

伺服器記錄資料
當您造訪我們的網頁時,您的造訪資料 (例如造訪的日期與時間、存取的頁面,以及瀏覽器類型和作業系統) 會暫時儲存在記錄檔中。基於技術原因且為了確保系統安全,我們有必要儲存此類所謂的伺服器記錄資料。我們會匿名評估此類資料,並僅用於統計,藉此改善我們的網際網路服務品質 (由我們委託的服務供應商提供的網際網路服務)。伺服器記錄資料不會與特定個人的個人資料產生關聯。伺服器記錄資料尤其不會與其他資料來源結合。

Cookies

什麼是 Cookie?

本公司及本公司合作夥伴使用所謂的「Cookie」來塑造對使用者友善的網站,並加強廣告與本網站使用者之間的關聯。Cookie 是儲存於使用者裝置內的小型檔案。這些檔案可允許資訊儲存一段固定時間,並識別使用者的裝置。

在您第一次造訪我們的網站時,進入頁面將顯示隱私權資訊及同意使用 Cookie 的相關用語。若您主動持續使用本網站且未主動反對使用 Cookie,即表示您同意使用 Cookie 且該同意將以 Cookie 的形式儲存於您的瀏覽器上,以免資訊在每一個網頁重複出現。若該同意資訊已從您的瀏覽器中消失(例如您已刪除瀏覽器記錄),您下次造訪我們的網站時,隱私權資訊將會再次顯示。


我們使用哪些 Cookie?

本網站使用以下兩種 Cookie:(1) 技術層面上必須使用的 Cookie;若缺少此類型的 Cookie,本網站的功能會因而降低 (2) 用於分析、設定目標與廣告的可選用 Cookie,一般由第三方供應商設置:

  • 技術層面上必須使用的 Cookie (如ctSession、JSessionId)

為了確保我們的網站正常運作且具備簡單明瞭的導覽,這些 Cookie 是不可或缺的。這些 Cookie 允許的功能眾多,例如儲存購物車中的產品及相關訂購進度、提供您查詢當地零售商的機會(例如顯示您鄰近地區的地圖),或儲存您同意/不同意使用 Cookie 的資訊及已選取的 Cookie 設定等。此類型 Cookie 不會收集任何用於行銷的相關資訊,也不會記錄您瀏覽網際網路時造訪的網站。一般而言,除非相關功能(例如儲存 Cookie 設定)需要長期儲存,您離開本網站並結束工作階段時,此類型 Cookie 會明確依照其個別工作階段設定為到期。若停用此類型 Cookie,將會降低本網站全部或部分功能。

  • 用於分析、設定目標與廣告的 Cookie (如WT_FPC、Ed c s、Ed c l、AdTraxx)

用於分析的 Cookie 會收集使用者如何使用網路的一般資訊,例如最常造訪的網頁以及是否收到來自網站的任何錯誤訊息。這些 Cookie 不會收集任何可能會讓他人識別使用者身分的資料。由這些 Cookie 所收集的資料將不會與我們網站的其他任何訪客資訊合併。由此類型 Cookie 所輔助收集的所有資訊,僅會用於瞭解並改善本網站的功能與服務。本網站使用 Google Analytics,這項網頁分析服務由 Google Inc.(簡稱「Google」)提供。使用 Google Analytics 所產生的本網站使用情況資訊,會傳輸並儲存至位於美國的 Google 伺服器。然而,由於本網站已啟用 IP 匿名功能,Google 會針對歐盟會員國或其他遵守歐洲經濟區協定的國家預先縮短 IP 位址。Google 會使用此類資訊評估您的網站使用情況、為網站操作者彙整網站活動報告,並提供關於網站及網際網路使用情況的其他服務。在依照法律規定或由代表 Google 之第三方處理資料的情況下,Google 可能將此資訊傳輸給第三方。

用於設定目標與廣告的 Cookie 是用於訂定更符合您興趣取向的廣告,同時也會限制相同廣告的顯示次數、評估廣告活動的成效,以及分析個別使用者觀看特定廣告後其行為是否受到影響。此類型 Cookie 經相關網站操作者(在此情況下我們即為網站操作者)同意後,通常會由廣告網路放置。這些 Cookie 會登記使用者造訪網站的記錄,然後傳送此類資訊至其他實體(例如廣告公司),或直接調整廣告。這些 Cookie 經常會連結到此類第三方公司提供的特定網站功能。我們會使用這些 Cookie 來建立與社交網路的連結,但此類連結可能會使用您在本網站的相關使用資訊,藉此自訂其他網站上符合您興趣的廣告;此外,這些 Cookie 也會根據您的瀏覽行為,將您的造訪資訊提供給我們所使用的廣告網路,以準確顯示您可能會有興趣的廣告。在這些情況下,由此類型 Cookie 收集的資料將不會與我們網站的其他任何訪客資訊合併。 

若停用此類型 Cookie,將不會降低我們網站的功能。目前我們使用的此類型 Cookie 由下列供應商提供,您可以參考個別 Cookie 的相關資訊/說明,或拒絕使用 Cookie: 

Google AdWords

Provider's privacy information
https://policies.google.com/technologies/ads?hl=zh-TW
Possibility to opt out
https://support.google.com/ads/answer/2662922?hl=zh-Hant

Google Analytics Remarketing

Provider's privacy information
https://policies.google.com/technologies/ads?hl=zh-TW
Possibility to opt out
https://support.google.com/ads/answer/2662922?hl=zh-Hant

Google Analytics

Provider's privacy information
https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/6004245?hl=zh-Hant
Possibility to opt out
https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=en-TW

Facebook

Provider's privacy information
https://en-gb.facebook.com/policy.php
Possibility to opt out
https://www.facebook.com/help/568137493302217


DoubleClick

Provider's privacy information
https://policies.google.com/technologies/ads?hl=zh-TW
Possibility to opt out
https://support.google.com/ads/answer/2662922?hl=zh-Hant 

如需直接向我們取得這些 Cookies 的相關資訊,請透過以下電子郵件與我們聯絡:sales@brita.tw

如何停用 Cookie?

若要停用用於分析、設定目標與廣告的 Cookie,您可以按一下上表退出欄位中的其中一個連結,以停用個別 Cookie。最後,只要調整您的瀏覽器設定,即可避免使用任何 Cookie。不過,我們仍要強調在此類情況下,如果技術層面上必須使用的 Cookie 遭到阻擋,會降低我們網站的功能。
如需 Cookie 及個別供應商的詳細資訊,您可以參閱 www.youronlinechoices.com ,透過特定或任何一項工具拒絕用量型線上廣告。按一下 此處 直接前往偏好管理程式。

安全性

臺灣碧然德有限公司非常注重您的資料安全。我們規定必須透過加密的尖端連線技術傳輸您與臺灣碧然德有限公司交換的任何個人資料。

我們也採取技術與組織安全措施,防止我們管理的個人資料遭受意外或刻意竄改、遺失,或遭未授權人士存取。隨著技術發展,我們的資料處理方式及安全措施會不斷改善。

當然,我們的工作人員會遵守台灣個人資料保護法,維護您的資料安全。

資料保存

為了我們的服務效能,或者在我們有法定義務保留您的資料期限內,我們都會保存您的資料。

撤銷同意

您可以隨時撤銷同意我們蒐集並使用您的資料(無論是完全或部分撤銷)。如果您撤銷同意,我們會根據您的要求永久刪除資料,或防止您的資料再度被使用。如果要撤銷同意,請寄信到:臺灣碧然德有限公司 (地址:新北市新店區建國路276號4) 收件人:【客服中心】,或傳送電子郵件至:【sales@brita.tw】。

資訊

如果您對臺灣碧然德有限公司蒐集與使用的個人資料有疑問,我們樂於免費即時通知您我們儲存了哪些與您相關的個人資料。如果您要修正、封鎖或刪除您的資料,或者您想提出申訴、需要任何資訊或對隱私權政策有一般問題,我們也樂於協助。請寄送到:臺灣碧然德有限公司 (地址:新北市新店區建國路276號4) 收件人:【客服中心】,或傳送電子郵件至:【sales@brita.tw】。

變更

目前的「資料隱私權政策」內容會不時調整。因此我們保留權利得以隨時修改此政策。我們會在相同地方公佈修改版的「資料隱私權政策」。因此,下次您造訪網頁時請再次閱讀「資料隱私權政策」。

如果您有任何疑問或建議,歡迎寄信聯絡:臺灣碧然德有限公司 (地址:新北市新店區建國路276號4) 收件人:【客服中心】,或傳送電子郵件至:【sales@brita.tw】。